MY FIRST MONTH OF ANIME BLOGGING

Look! They're celebrating with me!

Look! They’re celebrating with me!

I will be celebrating my first month of anime blogging this coming December 5. Really? I cant believe I’ve lasted this long. One month is long enough for me okay! So with that, I want to congratulate myself!

CONGRATULATIONS ME! *clap* *clap*

I cant believe I created ten (though I know their just a piece of shit including this one) posts! I’ve never written that many since a very long time. I’m that kind of person who would love just laze around and do nothing. This is a GREAT achievement of mine.

Anyway, I would like to thank all of those people who visited this blog to look around even if it’s just a fortunate accident. I am very grateful to those who bother to read my posts. And I will forever be thankful to those who LIKE and COMMENT on my reviews.

FIRST STEP IS THE HARDEST.”

This proves to be true to me. I am really scared and insecure when I stepped into aniblogging. I am still up to now. I even doubted myself if I can/should really do this. Anyway, I’m still enjoying it so I’ll go ahead and continue it.

I really don’t have much expectations with my first month. But really? 404 hits? THAT’S Overwhelming for me! When other blogger likes my posts, I felt like crying. Really! I’m not exaggerating here. Again, thank you!

I would also like to thank those who recruited me on twitter. That was a fun place to talk with my co-anime enthusiasts!

Okay, enough with that.

Out of all the awesome anime this season, I only choose Tonari and K for my episodic review. They were the ones I  am updated up to the moment I started this blog. Since I only watch the first episodes of some of the anime this season. I decided to catch up and do some reviews about Sakurasou and Chuu2Koi but it’s already too late. Hopefully I can still do a review about them since they are quite popular. I’ll make it up next season!

So what are my plans in the next months?

I will continue reviewing episodes of Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun and K (That’s all I can handle for now). I already added a rating system since I decided to rate some animes myself. I will also start/try reviewing series as a whole. Hope I can make it.

Anyway, I just realize a mistake I made during this entire month. Up until November 30th, I thought the title of Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun is Tonari no Kaibitsu-kun! I’ve posted three episodic reviews about it without anyone pointing out my mistake! Oh well, they still read the contents anyway. Hopefully when I make another BIG mistake like that, someone will point it out to me! Kay?

BAKA

This is a learning process for me. I entered this stage to improve myself and to enjoy anime more. I still have a very LONG way to go and I hope you will still be there to watch my growth. Hopefully I can write an anniversary post for this blog, given that the world wont end this December 21. Expect more from me, and once again…

thank you

8 thoughts on “MY FIRST MONTH OF ANIME BLOGGING

  1. As a fellow Kaibutsu-enthusiast and awkward fledgling blogger, I wish you luck with your endeavors. Having clear goals for yourself is super nice in terms of consistency. Here’s hoping that this continues for a great while.

  2. Congratulations, I’ve been toying with the idea of starting up my own blog with reviews. I tried it on Tumblr but nobody really clicked to it, but I guess that it isn’t really the place for it (It’s the place for pretty pictures). You’ve exitement in your own success is really inspiring! 😀

    • Thank you! It’s already my, er, 4th month and this blog is going strong, I guess. 🙂

      Hmmm. What can I say? If you really want to start a review blog, then do so! I swear, it’s fun! There’re lots of people who’re going to help you here in this aniblogosphere, including me!

      Anyway, I have a tumblr account (please do check it out 😉 ) and I only do reblogs. It’s hard to have views of the site aside from your usual followers. So I suggest creating a blog here at wordpress or blogspot. 🙂

      Thanks for the comment and Good Luck with your endeavors! Hope to see you around, as another anime blogger 🙂

Have a cup of tea and let's discuss!

