My Anime Music Tournament Top 15 Picks

utapri

For those who are not aware, there’s this tournament being held by a fellow blogger in which you can nominate your favorite anime OP, ED and Insert Songs. For more details, check out this site. The nomination will close on July 1 so hurry up!

Anyway, I’m going to share my top 15 picks so that if you’re having a hard time remembering the songs you love (just like what happened to me) you can consider some of these songs. I’m not forcing you to nominate them, don’t get the wrong idea! *grins*

My general criterion is that the song should be memorable. Of course, in a good way. Despite the fact that it’s in a foreign language, the melody will still make you want to sing along with it. I can’t honestly say that I didn’t take into consideration the anime and the accompanying video of the song because they really shaped my overall impression of the song. Images of the anime and the general atmosphere it tries to evoke flashes into my mind every time I play them.

Okay, okay. Enough with the talk. Here they are:

1. Secret Base [10 Years After ver.] – AnoHana ED

 

2. Kimi Hana [Pigstar] – Junjou Romantica S1 OP

 

3. Over [Shouta Aoi] – Kimi to Boku IS

 

4. Rain [Motohiro Hata] – Kotonoha no Niwa OP

 

5. Boku ni Dekiru Koto [HOW MERRY MARRY] – Natsume Yuujinchou San OP

 

6. Rokutousei no Yoru [Aimer] – No.6 ED

 

7. Aishiteru [Callin] – Zoku Natsume Yuujinchou

 

8. Circle of Friends [Kaji Yuki] – K Project IS

 

9. V.I.P. [SID] – Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic OP1

 

10. The Bravery [Supercell] – Magi: The Labyrinth og Magic ED2

 

11. Crossing Field [LISA] – Sword Art Online OP1

 

12. Wareta Ringo [Risa Taneda] – Shinsekai Yori ED1

 

13. Complication [ROOKiEZ is PUNK’D] – Durarara! OP2

 

14. Ano Hi Time Machine [LONG SHOT PARTY] – Zoku Natsume Yuujinchou OP

 

15. Tomorrow [Shouta Aoi] – Kimi to Boku IS

 

There you have it! I am a very sensitive person deep inside so I love those songs that can make some touching impacts in my heart. But that doesn’t stop me from liking some upbeat songs. I have all of them in my phone and I always play them during my one-hour travel to school. I think I listen more to them than some of the western and local songs out there. It’s kinda weird because I miss half the essence of the song ‘cause I honestly don’t understand them. But that also helps me to focus only to the melody and the images of the song.

Anyway, I hope you’ll also nominate your favorite songs in the Anime Music Tournament. They deserve a chance to be recognized! If you are having a hard time digging your memories, you may consider some of the songs that I have listed 😉

3 thoughts on “My Anime Music Tournament Top 15 Picks

  1. man so deep. I always go for either the Intense blood-pumpers like Fist of the North Star’s OP, or really weird shit like Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei or Death Note’s second OP

    Also this page lags my computer, halp

    • Haha not really. I just prefer some mellow songs with some touch of sensitivity. But like I said, I also like uptempo songs and “blood pumper” music 🙂

      Yeah. This page also lags my computer. Maybe because of these youtube videos. Gomen.

Have a cup of tea and let's discuss!

