Final Impressions – Kakumeiki Valvrave

Kakumeiki Valvrave - ED - Large 02

I love this show PERIOD!

Why the hell did I not blog about this one? Added to one of my regrets as an anime blogger. I could fanboy like hell to this show.

I know and I am aware of the faults of Valvrave. I have read tons of posts regarding how bad and awful this show is. Some people may get affected by these opinions and disregard this show as trash. But the hell I care about that. I actually enjoyed this show more than the others. So if you’re looking for a post with all the negativity of this show compiled, you’re in the wrong page.

This show is about a boy living in a neutral territory in space wherein there’s an ongoing power struggle between two main powers – Dorssia and ARUS.  He discovers a mysterious humanoid weapon called the Valvrave.

I WAS not a great fan of mecha, well I think still am. I just recently appreciated the awesomeness this genre can offer from Code Geass, another Sunrise show. Then here comes Valvrave and my inner fanboy took another turn. I think that this show offered a lot of things that I want and a lot of famous tropes anime can offer.

Since this isn’t a review (I suck at writing one), I’m going to list down all the things that I like in this show. Picture spam below.

  • Cool and action-packed mecha fights
Kakumeiki Valvrave - 11 - Large 14

Colorful, isn’t it?

  • High School Drama
valvrave_03_2

High School love triangle… where’s L-Elf?

  • Space Vampires
Kakumeiki Valvrave - 01 - Large 40

My OTP!

  • Interesting Characters
Kakumeiki Valvrave - 10 - Large 17

My favorite girl!

Kakumeiki Valvrave - 12 - Large 21

She was developed so well in this cour

Kakumeiki Valvrave - 06 - Large 17

Bitch please, I’m AWESOME!

  • ERRRUUU-ERRRUUUUFFFUUU!!!
valvrave_08_15

How cool is he?

  • Unpredictability of Events and Characters
valvrave_07_1

200 years timeskip. Like WOW.

  • Supernatural Twists
KakumeikiValvrave-12-Large03

Shine bright like a diamond~

  • Epic Dialogues
valvrave_02_7

WHAT?

valvrave_02_8

BOOOOOOM!

*****

valvrave_the_liberator_04_6

WHY?

valvrave_the_liberator_04_7

BOOOOOOM!

*****

valvrave_06_4

Really?

valvrave_06_5

BOOOOOOM!

*****

valvrave_09_4

Yeah, Inuzuka please go suck a dick. Literally.

*****

valvrave_07_6

H-How?

valvrave_07_7

Yeah, that explains a lot!

*****

valvrave_10_5

Shoko knows how to prioritize

valvrave_12_7

Yeah, she’s somewhat a bad influence for Akira

OMYGAD! THIS SHOW IS FUCKING AMAZING!

  • Piloting the Valvraves
Unit 001

Unit 001

Unit 004

Unit 004

Kakumeiki Valvrave - 12 - Large 14

Unit 005

Unit 003

Unit 003

Unit 006

Unit 006

  • OS-tan
valvrave_10_16

Sex. Sex. Sex. Sex. Sex. Sex.

  • Best OP and ED

And last but not the least…

  • Haruto x L-Elf

valvrave_08_12

valvrave_08_13

To SUMMARIZE:

I love this show: 50% because of Haruto x L-Elf Ship and 50% because of *other reasons.

There’s probably more but this is all I can come up with as of the moment. With all the hate this show is receiving, I think it deserves some fanboy-ing posts so here it is. I can’t wait for October to come because I’m really looking forward for the second season. It looks really promising!

Until then, Valvrave!

5 thoughts on “Final Impressions – Kakumeiki Valvrave

  1. Heh, you picked up on the highlights of Valvrave perfectly! Some of those lines were just pure genius, weren’t they?

    And I agree. Valvrave got way too much hate this season. Fanboying posts like this are actually really refreshing to read. Glad you enjoyed this show as much as I did. It was great fun – can’t wait for the second cour.

  2. I do agree valvrave is simply amazing.
    The wonderful action, over-the-top ness and ACTUAL three-dimensional characters in the show made it stood out far better than gargantia and majestic prince(not to say these shows are bad, I just didn’t like them as much as other people did, especially with gargantia)

    Also, regarding all the valvrave hate, if they seriously think that this show is so-called ‘bad’, then I would to like to see how they react when season 2 comes along and blows their expectations out of the water.There going to be like ‘Huh’
    ‘Why did we think that show was so bad again?’

  3. Valvrae is one of the best animes I’ve seen in a while. I simply just don’t understand how people can hate on this show. Is it because it’s TOO good?

Have a cup of tea and let's discuss!

