Final Impressions – Uta No Prince-Sama Maji Love 2000%

season 3 anyone?

This is my weekly dose of cheese and I’m going to miss it.

The second season follows almost the same formula as the first. We get to know the boys one by one and then they are given the chance to showcase their individual singing prowess. We have this surprisingly likable female lead who got the chance to flirt with all of these handsome guys. No, not flirt… sorry.

[HorribleSubs] Uta no Prince Sama 2 - 02 [720p]_001_13931

I watched the first season by the time this season started. I planned on watching more shows but we have some 2nd seasons that I can’t get into so I watched some of them. And you know what? I liked it. There’s this overall message about believing in your dream that affected me at that time (circumstances). I think this season lost this message somewhere. Yeah, we still have some episodes with the same theme but I can’t help but compare it with the previous season wherein that theme is really prevalent. Well, I think I just miss it.

OTP

OTP

As usual, the songs are great. We got the chance to scratch a little bit deeper into our characters’ back-stories. I won’t go on any deeper with the plot because obviously, all the show want to do is to have fun and to share that fun to all of us. Like what happened in the final episode, we can go and dance round and round, naked, as the show’s cheesiness affects our body.

17282_424475917649411_1953916021_n

My only complaint is that they introduced us to Quartet Night but they are just thrown in the sideline. Like really? I find them really interesting and their song “POISON KISS” is just so good. But maybe I’m just a bit biased because my favorite Aoi Shouta is the VA of Mikaze Ai. But honestly, the show could’ve utilized them more than that. That last minute development is just a fucking disappoinment.

Anyway, I think this show achieved what it really wants to achieve. It has been a wonderful and fun journey with the STARISH members and Haruka. I think I’m really going to miss them.

Wait. Did I forget to mention Cecil?

season 3 anyone?season 3 anyone?

5 thoughts on “Final Impressions – Uta No Prince-Sama Maji Love 2000%

  1. There needs to be a Maji love 3k darn it! I love these guys and Haruka is so cute! I’m surprised I don’t hate her. Usually the heroines are horrible in these shows.

Have a cup of tea and let's discuss!