The Return of Fairy Tail!

tumblr_n3juzv959U1sufzbxo1_500 Finally…

They are back!

FAIRY TAIL IS BACK!!

I can feel the fandom celebrating. I can feel it! Can you feel it?!

After a whole year of waiting, finally, my favorite shounen anime returns! And not just that, it has better designs to offer to its fans. Thank you anime gods!

Okay, the new anime picks up from where it left off from last season in the midst of the Grand Magic Games. Natsu and Gajeel won the battle round against the twin dragon slayers of Sabertooth, Sting and Rogue, making Fairy Tail the top guild in the game so far.

They look so cool!

They look so cool!

I’m really happy to see them being animated again, moving and feeling alive. The atmosphere of the guild, being boisterous and all, is one of the things that I’ve missed. Natsu and Gray’s usual fights, Erza butting in because of her cake, Lucy playing the straight man’s act, everything!

I’m mostly looking forward on how the mysteries surrounding the Eclipse and Dragon King’s Festival will unravel. Also the last battle round will be amazing. I just hope that the anime will handle it well.

THE BATTLE ROUND!

THE BATTLE ROUND!

One of the things that I love in this show is its opening sequence. Although it’s full of spoi- err, foreshadowing, I really love watching it. Also, Fairy Tail has one of the best OST ever! Admit it!

This time, both OP and ED has NaLu moments! Way to go!

tumblr_n3jrw9SWs01qmqg1ho2_500

❤ ❤

tumblr_n3jrw9SWs01qmqg1ho1_500

NaLu is ❤ ❤

To be honest, I’m not really a big fan of this arc. It is because I feel that Mashima introduced so many characters and ended up forgetting all about them. The battles are rushed and very anticlimactic. It’s as if Mashima is in a hurry to end this arc. Well, I’m updated with the manga so I pretty much know what to expect with the upcoming episodes. Nonetheless, I think that the anime will still be able to be enjoyable to its anime-only fans.

I originally planned to cover this one on my episode commentaries but I guess I’ll fail in delivering a nice post because of my knowledge about what will happen on the show. Forget that idea. Maybe I’ll write about the manga.

Anyway, I’m really glad that it’s back. My Saturdays are now complete 🙂

8 thoughts on “The Return of Fairy Tail!

  1. haha tough it’s obviously late to comment I thought that this post was great! I loved the GIFs and NaLu moments are just like ❤ ❤ ❤

Have a cup of tea and let's discuss!

